Bright steel

In individual cases, single coat powder coating structures comply, without proof, with corrosion category C3 (medium) according to the classification of DIN 55633, Annex A with a protection period of up to 5 years. For single coat use with medium corrosivity in structural engineering, all architectural products of the ranges IGP-DURA®face, IGP-DURA®pol, IGP-DURA®xal and IGP-HWF are suitable.

Double coat powder coating structures on blasted or (zinc-)phosphated steel consisting of epoxy or polyester powder primers and a suitable powder top coat with total coat thicknesses of between 160 and 180 can comply with corrosion classes C4 (protection time < 15 years) or C5 (protection time > 5 - 15 years).

The specially developed IGP corrosion protection powders are characterised by their excellent properties especially for high corrosion protection. These properties are verified by certificates of renowned institutes.

See also product information: IGP-KORROPRIMER

  • IGP-DURA®vent

    Outgassing-friendly, weather-resistant coating powder for application on exhalating substrates.

  • IGP-DURA®face

    Weather-resistant coating system for metal facades and structural components in exterior environments.


    Highly weather-resistant coating powder with low curing temperatures.

  • IGP-DURA®xal

    Highly weather-resistant, deep matt coating powder.


    Tested corrosion protection with optimised specialists for every substrate.

International IGP Locations
  • Image
    PaintExpo 2018, Karlsruhe
    17. - 20.04.2018
    6th Leading International Trade Fair for Industrial Coating Technology
    > read more

    IGP test plant becomes operational
    > read more

    Opening Ceremony– IGP Poland
    > read more

Blankstahl

Einschichtige Pulverlackaufbauten erreichen ohne Nachweis im Einzelfall nach Einstufung der DIN 55633, Anhang A die Korrosivitätskategorie C3 (mässig) mit einer Schutzdauer von bis zu 5 Jahren. Für die einschichtige Verwendung bei mässiger Korrosionsbelastung im Bauwesen sind alle Architekturprodukte der Serien IGP-DURA®face, IGP-DURA®pol, IGP-DURA®xal sowie IGP-HWF geeignet.

Zweischichtige Pulverlackaufbauten auf gestrahltem oder (zink-)phosphatiertem Stahl aus Epoxy- oder Polyesterpulver-Primern und einem darauf abgestimmten Pulver-Decklack können mit Gesamtschichtdicken zwischen 160 und 180 die Korrosivitätsklassen C4 (Schutzdauer Sd < 15 Jahre) bzw. C5 (Schutzdauer > 5 - 15 Jahre) erreichen.

Die speziell entwickelten IGP-Korrosionsschutzpulver zeichnen sich durch ihre herausragenden Eigenschaften speziell für den schweren Korrosionsschutz aus. Bestätigt werden diese Eigenschaften durch Zertifikate namhafter Institute.

Siehe auch Produkteinformation: IGP-KORROPRIMER

  • IGP-DURA®vent

    Ausgasungsfreundliches wetterbeständiges Beschichtungspulver für die Anwendung auf ausgasenden Untergründen.

  • IGP-DURA®face

    Wetterbeständiges Beschichtungssystem für Metallfassaden und Bauteile im Aussenbereich.

  • IGP-HWF

    Hochwetterbeständiges Beschichtungspulver mit niedrigen Einbrennbedingungen.

  • IGP-DURA®xal

    Hochwetterbeständiges tiefmattes Beschichtungspulver.

  • IGP-KORROPRIMER

    Geprüfter Korrosionsschutz mit optimierten Spezialisten für jedes Substrat.

Internationale IGP Standorte
News
  • Image
    IGP Gewinnspiel 5807 Typ-S
    Fa. Yawal aus Polen gewinnt Tickets für die Eishockey WM
    > mehr lesen
  • Image
    IGP auf der Ligna 2017
    Halle 17, Stand D75, 22.–26. Mai 2017, Hannover
    > mehr lesen
  • Image
    POWDERNEWS MAI 2017
    News
    > mehr lesen