Wood and wooden materials

Powder coating of MDF has made a name for itself in some industries in the segment of high quality, ecological and health-safe products. Freedom of design and colour play an increasingly important role.
Powder coatings from IGP can show their full potential here to create a new visual and haptic surface The seamless, all-round coating enables the narrow edge and surface to be covered in one step and allows almost complete freedom for profile design.
Today, IGP already offers you various powder coating solutions for this promising market. A system structure consisting of two coats. Of a primer (IGP-RAPIDprimer), which compensates for the “living” properties of the substrate and a decorative and functional top coat (IGP-RAPIDtop), with very good chemical and mechanical properties.
The latest development from IGP is an “all in one” solution. A product (IGP-RAPIDcomplete) in a single coat structure with extremely short curing times, which has both the flexibility of the primer and the high chemical and mechanical resistance of the existing top coats.

 

 

  • IGP-RAPIDprimer 13

    Highly reactive primer with very good elastic properties for priming of alternative substrates.

  • IGP-RAPIDtop 38

    Structured low temperature top coat for the perfect surface finish.

  • IGP-RAPIDcomplete 88

    Highly reactive single-coat powder for alternative substrates.

...loading...
International IGP Locations
News

  • New tutorial series for coaters
    You know the challenge you face – your customers demand flawless surfaces in consistent quality. To help you achieve this, the new IGP tutorial series includes tips and tricks on pre-treatment, the coating process, and many other topics.
    > read more

  • Low-temperature powder coating: the ideal coating for wood-based materials and sensitive substrates
    Tables, chairs, cupboards, shelves, display cabinets, kitchens – wood, MDF and HDF are widely used materials in the furniture industry and in architecture and interior design. Powder coating systems with low curing temperatures – such as IGP-RAPID® – unlock completely new possibilities here.
    > read more

  • IGP-DURA®xal – coating system with rich material character
    IGP-DURA®xal is predestined to represent Le Corbusier’s “Polychromie Architecturale” in a unique way all over the world. This is due to the unique, velvety appearance of this powder coating.
    > read more

IGP Pulverbeschichtung: Pulverlacke für Architektur, Industrie, Transport und Holzwerkstoffe

Holz und Holzwerkstoffe

Die Pulverbeschichtung von Holzwerkstoffen, im Speziellen MDF hat sich im Segment der qualitativ hochwertigen, ökologisch und gesundheitlich anspruchsvollen Produkte einen Namen gemacht. Design- und Farbfreiheit spielen eine immer grössere Rolle.

Hier können Pulverlacke der IGP ihr ganzes Können ausspielen um mit ihnen eine neuartige optische als auch haptische Oberfläche zu erzeugen. Die nahtlose Rundum-Beschichtung ermöglicht die Abdeckung von Schmalfläche und Fläche in einem Schritt und gibt nahezu eine komplette Freiheit der Profilausbildung.
Die IGP bietet Ihnen heute schon für diesen zukunftsträchtigen Markt verschiedene Pulverlacklösungen an. Ein Systemaufbau welches sich aus zwei Schichten zusammensetzt. Aus einem Primer (IGP-RAPIDprimer) welche die „lebenden“ Eigenschaften des Substrates kompensiert und einem dekorativen und funktionellen Decklack (IGP-RAPIDtop), mit sehr guten chemischen und mechanischen Eigenschaften.

Die neuste Entwicklung der IGP ist eine „all in one“ Lösung. Ein Produkt (IGP-RAPIDcomplete) im Ein-Schicht-Aufbau mit extrem kurzen Einbrennzeiten, welches sowohl die Flexibilität des Primers besitzt als auch die hohe chemische und mechanische Beständigkeit der bestehenden Decklackierungen.

 

 

  • IGP-RAPIDprimer 13

    Hochreaktiver Primer mit sehr guten elastischen Eigenschaften zur Grundierung alternativer Substrate.

  • IGP-RAPIDtop 38

    Strukturierter Niedrigtemperatur Decklack für das perfekte Oberflächenfinish.

  • IGP-RAPIDcomplete 88

    Hochreaktives Einschichtpulver für alternative Substrate.

...loading...
Internationale IGP Standorte
News

  • «Zusammen für ein Ziel einstehen – das passt gut zur IGP»
    Seit sieben Jahren ist Laurent Duarte Head of Region South West Europe. Der «Selfmade-Mann» wird Ende des nächsten Jahres pensioniert und erzählt im Interview von seiner Zeit bei IGP. Sein*e Nachfolger*in erwarten spannende Zeiten, da ist sich Laurent sicher.
    > mehr lesen

  • Gaby hält die Fäden zusammen
    Im kommenden Jahr feiert Gaby Bärtschi ihr zehnjähriges Firmenjubiläum. Die gelernte Chemielaborantin hat eine Vorliebe für geschmeidige Prozesse und ein ausgeprägtes Augenmerk für die Qualität. Langweilig? Mitnichten.
    > mehr lesen

  • Dem Leben Farbe verleihen. Ideen entfalten.
    Ein Farbton nach Wahl, in schillernden Nuancen, glatt oder mit der Haptik von Sand oder Stein, uni oder gesprenkelt: Die Pulverlacke von IGP Powder Coatings erwecken Bauten, Maschinen und Möbel zum Leben und eröffnen Ihnen alle Freiheit, Ihre Ideen zu entfalten.
    > mehr lesen

IGP Pulverbeschichtung: Pulverlacke für Architektur, Industrie, Transport und Holzwerkstoffe